The first chapter of Alpha Tau Omega was founded in 1865 at Virginia Military Insitute. The three founders of ATO are Otis Allan Glazebrook, Alfred Marshall, and Erskine Mayo Ross. Wynn Smiley serves as ATO's current Chief Executive Officer. White Tea Rose is our national flower. Our official colors are Azure and Old Gold.